Knight Light

Tossing and turning,
I can’t sleep tonight.
The cold whispers of past memories
Ring loudly in my ears.
As I pull the sheets up high,
A ghost creeps in my room,
Slowly inching closer.
Face to phantom, it appears to be
An embodiment of all my former lovers,
Threatening to steal my sanity.
I open my mouth to scream.
But barely get past a whimper
Before they suddenly vanish,
As You appear like from a dream.
My warm and luminescent light.

And they see, they no longer have a hold over me.

-MCR.

Leave a Reply

